This is a glimpse of how whole cosmos influence you.

According to astrology, ‘Scorpions are trustworthy and faithful. They will always stand beside you if they have promised they would. Scorpions have an excellent memory and combined with an inability to let things go, they can hold a grudge forever against someone who did them harm. In fact, a Scorpions rarely, if never, forgive and forget. They will even go as far as get vengeance on the person. On the other hand, they will always remember a kind gesture forever and repay it.’

Oh! These words give me heady intoxication forever. Thank you astrologers for tagging such enticing traits to someone because ‘that someone’ is born between specific dates, October 24 – November 22. I love reading  your views on Scorpion, obviously, I am biased, because I am a Scorpion. I am flattered by such description of my personality, but at the same time it hurts when amidst all positive and negative traits astrologers mention ‘Scorpio is the most misunderstood of all astrology signs.’ I get confuse if astrologers also misunderstand this sign. But then, I give you benefit of doubt that its not astrologers but other nondescript people who misunderstand my zodiac sign. 😉

Woo hoo! I am a Scorpion. As soon as this aspect of my identity gets disclosed, I get to see varied responses. I see certain folks start considering me more competent, fierce and loyal. I sense an increased level of respect for me. I start getting comments such as ‘Your eyes are intense and penetrating.’ 🙂 Few guys suddenly start noticing me and looking at me as a potential girlfriend, giving in to astrologers words ‘ Scorpio is the most sexually charged of all zodiac signs, and will ignite a passionate fire that cannot be extinguished.’ 😉 Wow! It feels amazing all the times to be celebrated without even trying. Few people start avoiding me because they consider Scorpio as a black sheep. Strange! They don’t know me at all as we have just met in a party and yet, they all know me. They all know that I belong to Scorpion community. That is the power of a certain community belonging. When one belongs to a community, it is perceived by society that all its traits become inherent. So, one needs no testimony.

I was exposed to astrology when I was 12 years old. As a teenager, I was inquisitive about world, about me and about everything. At that skeptic and receptive juncture, I read Linda Goodman Sun-sign book. The book is so beautifully written that I read it cover to cover. I also felt that Scorpion was the best zodiac sign. I believed that may be I do not know now, but I do have all these traits and time will reveal them when appropriate. After all, such a huge success book can’t be misleading!  Moreover, who doesn’t want to be identified with beautiful and powerful labels! I adopted all those tags and had put in great effort to defend them for past 24 years. I tried my best to act out of a typical Scorpion character whenever it came to competition or friends. I strongly believed, I am an elegant Scorpion as described by astrologers.

I made friends with a notion of keeping them till my last breath. Mostly life didn’t offer much of a resistance to this notion, but once it challenged the “Scorpion’s friend philosophy” that I adopted. I would say honestly that it hurt- hurt badly. I wanted to let go that friend and it was not an option as per Scorpion trait list. I restlessly searched many online resources in anticipation that somewhere I would come across an exceptional clause to “Scorpion loyalty”. I could not find anything to support my feelings. It was one of the most painful moments of my life where I felt a part of my identity had fallen apart and I am not a strong Scorpion. It also raised a question ‘Who am I’?

Unforgiving is a label associated with Scorpions- they make lifelong enemies. I believed I am a typical Scorpion and I should never forgive anyone and should not be friends with someone whom I disliked in my initial interactions. Oh! how tortuous this concept was! I disliked someone in my hostel days and I directed all my negativity towards her. I had marked her as lifelong enemy. I kept on harboring bad feelings for her for so long. Many years after my hostel years, I realized: what am I doing to myself, how is this beneficial to anyone, it is a forced notion that I am carrying. Ouch! It hurt to notice my complicity in that relationship. More than this, I wanted to apologize to her for my part. Planning was not that painful but actual course of action was indeed painful. At that time, I acted totally opposite to Scorpion character and asked her to forgive me. I am now friends with that person and it is completely bizarre as seen from zodiac sign perspective. It makes me realize that the source seldom reveals the confluence.

I carried my beloved Scorpion image for so long and I was really really in love with this persona. It was tough decision to let go these dysfunctional aspects and such concepts. But the outcome confirms that it was worth doing. It also reveals how a distant, unknown person (in this case astrologer) can influence a huge crowd. We adopt so many things from the universe without knowing or authenticating their sources. Each one of us has a power to influence the world and we need to choose, in which way. We need to be conscious of our actions and their consequences in a larger scheme. We all have identified ourselves with some or the other tags such as zodiac-sign, homemaker, religion, caste, nationality and many more to list. Less we understand that they all are walls and we need to scale them up to live happily and fully.

Happy Living.

See you again. 🙂

One Comment Add yours

  1. Deepak Bisht says:

    Nicely written blogger.

    Like

Leave a Reply

